Department of Communication Announces its 2022-2023 Award Winners at the Annual Department Lunch

Congrats to our 2022-2023 Award Winners at the Annual Department Lunch!

  • Grad Student Awards
    • GTA Teaching Ven Marshall Award ($500): Ariel Seay-Howard 
    • Research: Najma Akhther 
    • Service: Anna Lindner 
  • Faculty Awards
    • Brock Research Award to Fred Vultee, in honor of his book
    • Findlater Award for Excellence in Teaching recognizes an outstanding part-time faculty member. This year’s honoree is Courtney Spivak.
    • Two Inspire Awards for Teaching and Mentoring Excellence were given this year to Ron Stevenson and Jane Fitzgibbon.